Tate McRae reveals the tracklist for her new album: ‘Think Later’

Music news

Tate McRae has become one of the breakout stars of 2023. The American has managed to crown the charts of half the world with its catchy Greedy. With a 100% pop song and choreography that has surprised the world, Tate has not stopped gaining monthly listeners in recent months. And is not for less!

After the success of Greedy, Tate released the song Exes a few days ago. Once again, the young girl opted for a perfect pop song to break the tracks. But the thing Don “t stay there. Now, finally, Tate McRae has revealed the complete tracklist of their new album, where, of course, these two songs will be.

Think Later It will be released next December 8 and is the predecessor of I used to think I Could Flywhich came out last 2022. “This album means so much to me and I can’t believe it’s so close to coming out. Writing all of this has been one of the most stressful, exciting, nerve-wracking and fun things I’ve ever gone through. For the first time For once in my life I have lived this year a little less with my head and a little more with my intuition – and I really hope you can feel it through the music. Through the biggest ups and downs of my life – I feel so happy to that now it will be yours,” said the singer.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by tate mcrae (@tatemcrae)

Now, finally, the singer has revealed the complete tracklist of Think Later. And there are 14 themes:

  1. Cut my hair
  2. greedy
  3. run for the hills
  4. hurt my feelings
  5. stay done
  6. serious
  7. exes
  8. we’re not alike
  9. calgary
  10. messier
  11. think later
  12. guilty conscience
  13. want that too
  14. plastic palmtrees

These fourteen songs are what make up Tate’s new album. An album highly anticipated by pop fans, who have seen in the 20-year-old girl a possible new star of the genre. And Tate can give a lot to talk about.


Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.