The Corrs release an expanded reissue of their successful compilation ‘Best Of The Corrs’

Music news

The Irish group The Corrs has just released an expanded reissue of their compilation album Best Of The Corrswhich was originally released in 2001 and sold millions of copies.

Best Of The Corrs is the double platinum hits collection covering The Corrs’ incredible first 3 hit studio albums, Forgiven Not Forgotten, Talk On Corners and In Blue. Now, twenty-two years later, the successful compilation will have another edition, this time with additional tracks.

Best Of The Corrs recently reissued in an expanded format, will be available for the first time on vinyl, in a stunning limited edition 2LP gold vinyl format. The album will also be released on a expanded double CD with new folding folder.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by The Corrs (@thecorrsofficial)

This collection recently reissued now includes 3 new songs recorded in tribute to Christine McVie of Fleetwood Mac. Following the sad passing of Christine McVie in 2022, the band has recorded beautiful new versions of the classic songs Little Lies, Everywhere and Songbird. The new tracks were produced and recorded by Guy Chambersand Little Lies and Songbird were launched in the run-up to the new Best Ofand the Iconic Songbird will arrive on November 30, the first anniversary of Christine’s death.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by The Corrs (@thecorrsofficial)

The expanded reissue of Best Of The Corrs with 21 songs including hits Breathless, Runaway, What Can I Do, Radio, dreams and more.

The band, formed by brothers Andrea, Caroline, Jim and Sharonhas more than twenty-five years of musical history (despite the fact that the group was inactive for almost ten years, from 2006 to 2014, raising their own families and pursuing solo careers) and has a characteristic style that combines pop rhythms and traditional Irish folk elements.

The Corrs have released seven studio albums and numerous singles, which have gone platinum in many countries, and have sold 40 million albums worldwide.

Song listing

1. Would You Be Happier?

2. So Young (K-Klass Remix)

3. Runaway

4. Breathless

5. Radio (MTV Unplugged Version)

6. What Can I Do (Tin Tin Out Remix)

7. Right Time

8. I Never Loved You Anyway

9. Irresistible

10. Forgiven Not Forgotten

eleven. Lough Erin Shore (MTV Unplugged Live Version)

12. Only When I Sleep

13. Love To Love You

14. All The Love In The World (Pop Remix)

fifteen. Everybody Hurts (MTV Unplugged Live Version)

16. Give Me A Reason

17. dreams

18. Make You Mine


Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.