VENDITTI & DE GREGORI the live album “Il concerto” arrives. The tracklist

Music news

“IL CONCERTO” is the title of the live album that forever establishes in time the memorable tour of VENDITTI & DE GREGORI, which began on 18 June 2022 at the Olympic Stadium in Rome, continued in the most prestigious theaters and amphitheatres, and is currently underway in palasport for the grand finale after over a year of concerts.

Pearls and great classics, unreleased duets, original arrangements: the live album “IL CONCERTO” is not a simple live greatest hits album, but an artistic vision of the way to approach music, with introspection, passion and an extraordinary sound.

It includes a selection of 17 songs, recorded live during different stages of the tour, which revive the emotions imprinted in the memories of anyone who has seen this live and underline the relevance of the two artists’ repertoire. A record that captures the very essence of music as a universal language that speaks to the heart and mind, uniting distinct musical styles in a harmonious dialogue.



1. Bomb or no bomb
2. Modena
3. Buffalo Bill
4. Sweet lady you burn
5. Peppino
6. General
7. Under the sign of Pisces
8. San Lorenzo
9. The cannon woman
10. In this world of thieves
11. Rimmel
12. Night before exams
13. The violinist’s dress
14. Remember me
15. Always and forever
16. Goodnight little flower
17. Rome in the head


The live album “IL CONCERTO” will be available digitally and in CD, 180 gram vinyl and 180 gram vinyl versions in an autographed and numbered edition, the latter exclusively on Sony Music Store.


In the album, produced by Alessandro Canini, as well as on stage, Antonello Venditti and Francesco De Gregori are supported by a single great band that unites the musicians who have collaborated with the two artists for years: Alessandro Canini (drums), Danilo Cherni (keyboards ), Carlo Gaudiello (piano), Primiano Di Biase (hammond), Fabio Pignatelli (bass), Amedeo Bianchi (sax), Paolo Giovenchi (guitars), Alessandro Valle (pedal steel guitar and mandolin). With them also Fabiana Sirigu and Roberta Palmigiani on violin and the choristers Laura Ugolini and Laura Marafioti.


A common and different story, that of VENDITTI & DE GREGORI, both capable of making their mark on songwriting and Italian music. After their debut with the album “Theorius Campus” (1972), their careers split up until the tour that saw them travel all over Italy together and which will now end in the sports halls, the last chance to see on the same stage the two artists who wrote the soundtrack for entire generations.

Below are the last dates of the VENDITTI & DE GREGORI tour (organized and produced by Friends & Partners):

15 December – Stadium – RIMINI
19 December – Nelson Mandela Forum – FLORENCE
23 December – Palazzo Dello Sport – ROME

Click to purchase tickets



ph: Venditti-e-De-Gregori_foto-di-Roberto-Panucci-b-2023


Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.