Beyoncé premieres a new song in her documentary film: ‘My House’

Music news

If November left us an unexpected protagonist in theaters (the concert film of Taylor Swift’s The Eras Tour) with an image of the presentation of both artists together enjoying some popcorn, December has also started strong with another premiere in style. Beyonce just premiered on the big screen Renaissance: A film by Beyoncéa project that never stops surprising us.

Firstly because we have been able to attend another premiere thanks to its premiere: that of a new song titled my house and that was unpublished to date. The American diva saved this surprise for last, aware that, as with her partner again on the carpet and friend off it, her music is as powerful a claim (or more) than any other project they undertake. .

Written, directed and produced by the singer, the film shows what was seen and what was not seen of the Renaissance World Tour, a tour focused on the seventh studio album of her career that bears the same name and that has become one of the most profitable in history. In fact, the film has also had notable figures close to 25 million dollars on its release date.

Special guests on this film (and who could not be missed): Jay-Z and his three children, Blue Ivy, Rumi and Sir Carter. The film features special appearances by Diana Ross, Megan Thee Stallion and Kendrick Lamar.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce)

My house by Beyoncé

As I said, the boost that this rap song is going to give to the film’s presence in theaters is going to be notable. Almost as much as the fact of having brought together hundreds of stars at the London premiere of the film, which was packed with VIPs.

Well, Beyoncé had this great song in store for all of them in which her musical and sound power, her unmistakable tone of voice and an immense desire to rap until she reaches the top are once again present.

This is the list of songs that can be heard during the Beyoncé documentary film:

  • Dangerously In Love
  • Flaws And All
  • I’m That Girl
  • Cozy
  • Alien Superstar
  • Lift Off
  • Cuff It
  • Energy
  • Break My Soul/The Queens Remix
  • Training
  • Diva
  • Run The World (Girls)
  • My Power
  • Black Parade
  • Savage (feat. Megan Thee Stallion)
  • Partition
  • Church Girl
  • Get Me Bodied
  • Before I Let Go
  • Crazy In Love
  • River Deep, Mountain High
  • Love Hangover (Diana Ross Intermission)
  • Plastic Off The Sofa
  • Virgo’s Groove
  • Naughty Girl/Love To Love You Baby
  • move
  • heated
  • Kitty Kat
  • Thique
  • All Up In Your Mind
  • Drunk In Love
  • America Has A Problem (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
  • Pure/Honey
  • Summer Renaissance


Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.