Chanel defines her album ‘Água!’, track by track

Music news

Chanel He is already finalizing all the details of his first studio album. Water! It will be available from January 12 and the mommy, the queen, the tough one, a bugatti has decided to give some clues about what we can expect from their debut album.

The artist has defined each of the 12 tracks in one word (or concept). which we will hear in full in 2024. From one of the Sony Music offices, he has signed dozens of posters created from the artwork of his long-awaited first album, which has been taking shape, slowly and with great love, since May 2022.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Chanel Terrero (@chanelterrero)

With twelve pieces of paper placed in a glass container, Chanel has been naming title by title at random to put us in the situation and transport us to the universe of each song. Clavaito, Loka, Ping pong Slomo and P.M We have already heard them… And we could not agree more with the adjectives with which you have described them.

On the other hand, also has taken the opportunity to tell the inspiration behind one of them. And it is that house party was born after the speech she gave as the announcer of Madrid Pride last year. “Many of the people who are here will have suffered rejection or contempt for the simple fact of being or living your life, I cannot imagine what you have had to go through, but I can promise you that I will fight every day of my life because each of you, of those who are here, receive the pride that you deserve. The time has come to turn insults into proud shouts, to take care of ourselves and defend each other, to protect ourselves from those who think that he who does not live or “He feels like someone else has dictated that he is a criminal,” were some of his words.

We recommend you

  • The contestants of ‘Operación Triunfo 2023’ leave the Academy for Christmas: key dates

  • Travel photos in a collage.

    Vision Board: What it is and how to make yours to manifest and meet your goals this 2024

Water! track by track

  1. Clavaitowith Abraham Mateo: “Passion”
  2. Now that I don’t have youwith FMK: “Soap opera… Really, I want to change it. Drama. We like a drama”
  3. Table tenniswith Ptazeta: “Twerk”
  4. lokawith Maikel Delacalle: “Beyonce and Jay-Z… No. Funny
  5. until dawnwith Rocco Hunt and Ze Felipe: “Party synergy”
  6. Round and round: “Al dente and to the point.”
  7. house party: “Pride. Anecdote: this song was born after giving the Pride proclamation in 2022”
  8. Lucky Me: “Power…Woman Power”
  9. Without salt: “Spicy”
  10. Slomo: “Wow, I couldn’t choose a word. Change, step, learning, love, growth, art, fans”
  11. P.M: “Bloody hell. Summer, cool”
  12. Water: “My life”


Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.