JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE new single “Selfish” and new album in March (Watch the video)

Music news

SELFISH is the title of the new single by JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE, who returns 6 years after the release of his latest album “Man of the Woods” (2018).

The song anticipates the new album of unreleased songs “Everything I Thought it Was”, out on March 15th.


A pop song with an unmistakable style, “Selfish” is written by Timberlake, Louis Bell (Taylor Swift, Post Malone), Cirkut (Maroon 5, The Weeknd), Theron Thomas, Amy Allen and produced by Timberlake, Louis Bell and Cirkut.


The video for the single, directed by Bradley J. Calder (SZA, Tinashe), highlights the introspective side of the song: pulling back the curtain on the production process and blending the lines between performance and reality, it is a raw and honest portrait of Justin as an artist and person.


Official Website | Instagram

ph: JUSTIN-TIMBERLAKE-photo-by-Charlotte-Rutherford-2024


Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.