THE KILLERS “Rebel Diamonds” their Greatest Hits

Music news

The Killers have announced the release of “Rebel Diamonds” (out December 8), their second greatest hits album, following 2013’s “Direct Hits”.

“Rebel Diamonds” is presented in chronological order, starting with four songs from the band’s 2004 debut, “Hot Fuss,” and followed by two songs from “Sam’s Town,” three songs from 2008’s “Day & Age,” two more from “Battle Born,” one song from “Wonderful Wonderful,” three from “Imploding the Mirage,” and two songs from 2021’s “Pressure Machine.”

The album closes with the band’s recent singles “Boy” and “Your Side of Town,” as well as a new song titled “Spirit.”


01 Jenny Was a Friend of Mine
02 Mr. Brightside
03 All These Things That I’ve Done
04 Somebody Told Me
05 When You Were Young
06 Read My Mind
07 Human
08 Spaceman
09 A Dustland Fairytale
10 Runaways
11 Be Still
12 The Man
13 Caution
14 My Own Soul’s Warning
15 Dying Breeds
16 Pressure Machine
17 Quiet Town
18 Boy
19 Your Side of Town
20 Spirits





Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.