FLORENCE+THE MACHINE and JACK ANTONOFF (Bleachers) the first single from the soundtrack of The New Look

Music news

Florence + The Machine releases White Cliffs Of Doverthe first single from the album produced by Jack Antonoff for the soundtrack of The New Look, the new Apple TV+ series.

The engaging and contemporary soundtrack was curated and produced by Antonoff and features covers of popular songs from the early and mid-20th century performed by artists such as Bleachers, Florence + The Machine, Lana Del Rey, The 1975, Beabadoobee, Nick Cave, Perfume Genius and others. It will be the first release from Shadow Of The City, Antonoff’s new imprint on acclaimed independent label Dirty Hit.

“The New Look” is Todd A. Kessler’s gripping new historical drama, starring Emmy Award winner Ben Mendelsohn as Christian Dior and Oscar winner Juliette Binoche as Coco Chanel. Inspired by true events and shot exclusively in Paris, “The New Look” focuses on the designers Christian Dior, Coco Chanel and their contemporaries who faced the horrors of World War II and launched modern fashion. The 10-episode series will debut globally with the first three episodes on Wednesday, February 14, 2024 on Apple TV+ and boasts an all-star cast with Maisie Williams, John Malkovich, Emily Mortimer, Claes Bang and Glenn Close starring alongside Mendelsohn and Binoche .




Florence + The Machine – “White Cliffs Of Dover”
The 1975- “Now Is The Hour”
Lana Del Rey – “Blue Skies”
Perfume Genius – “What A Difference A Day Makes”
Nick Cave – “La Vie En Rose”
Beabadoobee – “It’s Only A Paper Moon”
Joy Oladokun – “I Wished Upon The Moon”
Bartees Strange – “You Always Hurt The One You Love”
Sam Dew – “I Cover The Waterfront”
Bleachers – “Almost Like Being In Love”

Jack Antonoff is a world-renowned singer, songwriter, musician and producer, winner of eight Grammy Awards. Both with his band Bleachers and as a songwriter and producer, Antonoff, who received recognition from the BBC in 2021 for “redefining pop music,” has collaborated with the likes of Taylor Swift, Lana Del Rey, The 1975, Diana Ross , Lorde, St. Vincent, Florence + The Machine, Kevin Abstract and many more.

‘Bleachers’, the band’s fourth studio album, is released on Friday 8 March via Dirty Hit and contains the singles ‘Modern Girl’, ‘Alma Mater’ and ‘Tiny Moves’.




Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.