“Hunger Games”: Olivia Rodrigo opens the tracklist with “Can’t Catch Me Now”

Music news

She has just released her latest album and announced her very first world tour, Olivia Rodrigo is everywhere and has just announced a nice surprise. She sings for the soundtrack of the next installment of “Hunger Games”.

“Can’t Catch Me Now” is the title of the soundtrack to the film “The Hunger Games: The Ballad of the Serpent and the Songbird”. A prequel to the origins of the Hunger Games and the story of the mysterious President Snow. And to the delight of fans of the saga, the title will be performed by Olivia Rodrigo. In a short video shared on social networks, Lionsgate studios revealed the first bars of the song in the background to accompany the latest trailer for the film which will be released on November 15.

On Tiktok, the 20-year-old singer reveals her participation with a collage on the first trailer of the prequel and the resumption of the symbolic gesture of Katniss Everdeen, three fingers raised towards the sky, symbol of the rebellion in Panem. On Instagram, the singer of “Bad idea right? » writes in the caption of the trailer: “ I’m so excited to have had the opportunity to write a song for The Hunger Games: The Ballad of Songbirds & Snakes. My song ‘Can’t Catch Me Now’ is coming out November 3rd!!!! “. The exclusive title will be released this Friday and will serve as the opening to the tracklist made up of 17 titles.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Olivia Rodrigo (@oliviarodrigo)

Check out the full tracklist for “The Hunger Games: The Ballad of the Serpent and the Songbird”

1. Olivia Rodrigo – “Can’t Catch Me Now”
2. Rachel Zegler – “The Hanging Tree”
3. Flatland Cavalry – “Wool”
4. Rachel Zegler – “Nothing You Can Take From Me”
5. Sierra Ferrell – “The Garden”
6. Rachel Zegler – “The Ballad of Lucy Gray Baird”
7. Molly Tuttle – “Bury Me Beneath the Willow”
8. Rachel Zegler, James Newton Howard – “The Old Therebefore / Singing at Snakes”
9. Bella White – “Burn Me Once”
10. The Covey Band – “District 12 Stomp”
11. Rachel Zegler, The Covey Band – “Nothing You Can Take From Me (Boot-Stompin’ Version)”
12. Billy Strings – “Cabin Song”
13. Rachel Zegler – “Lucy Gray (part 1)”
14. Rachel Zegler, The Covey Band – “Pure As The Driven Snow”
15. Charles Wesley Godwin – “Winter’s Come And Gone”
16. Josie Hope Hall, The Covey Band – “Keep On The Sunny Side”
17. Rachel Zegler – “Lucy Gray (part 2)”


Written by

Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson is a dedicated writer and key contributor to the WECB website, Emerson College's student-run radio station. Passionate about music, radio communication, and journalism, Christopher pursues his craft with a blend of meticulous research and creative flair. His writings on the site cover an array of subjects, from music reviews and artist interviews to event updates and industry news. As an active member of the Emerson College community, Christopher is not only a writer but also an advocate for student involvement, using his work to foster increased engagement and enthusiasm within the school's radio and broadcasting culture. Through his consistent and high-quality outputs, Christopher Johnson helps shape the voice and identity of WECB, truly embodying its motto of being an inclusive, diverse, and enthusiastic music community.